2021 Sermon Series on Job

Here are Links to the YouTube versions of the Sermons during this 2021 Sermon Series on Job

1.  Sunday 6th June - Why do bad things happen to good people

2. Sunday 13th June - When life falls apart

3. Sunday 20th June - How should we respond when life falls apart? (Sarah)

3. Sunday 20th June - How should we respond when life falls apart? (Sally on Facebook)

4. Sunday 27th June - With friends like these: Eliphaz (Sarah)

5. Sunday 4th July - Job's response to Eliphaz (Sarah)

6a. Sunday 11th July - With friends like these - Bildad (Angie on Facebook)

6b. Sunday 11th July - With friends like these - Bildad (Sarah)

7. Sunday 18th July - Job's response to Bildad (Sarah)

8. Sunday 25th July - With friends like these - Zophar (Sarah) - Sorry there is a glitch on getting this one!

9. Sunday 1st August - Job's response to Zophar (Mark)

10. Sunday 8th August - Remaining Hopeful (Sarah)

11a. Sunday 15th August - Why doesn't God intervene? (Sarah)

11b. Sunday 15th August - Why doesn't God intervene? (Mark)

12. Sunday 22nd August - Where can I find the answers? (Sarah)

13. Sunday 29th August - How should we deal with suffering: Looking back (Angie on Facebook)

14. Sunday 5th September - How should we deal with suffering: Look at where we are (Sarah)

15. Sunday 12th September - How should we deal with suffering: Look to the future (Mark)

 

 

You may also like to watch these two YouTube songs concerning Job

Broken Praise (Job) - YouTube

Job Suite by Michael Card - YouTube

 


12
John 17:1-11
Sermon notes for Sermon, Sunday 24th May 2020. Jesus prays for his Disciples.

Luke 2:22-35
Notes for a Sermon on Luke 2:22-25 delivered to St Andrew's Mutford Mothering Sunday 15th March 2015 (Also for St Peter's Carlton Colville Mothering Sunday 21st March 2020). You will need to imagine a box of Roses chocolates and possibly of a certain age to remember the adverts!

Matthew 28:1-10
Notes for a Reflection - Easter Sunday 12th April 2020

Messy Church 3rd May 2020
Transcript of the Messy Church Service of 3rd May 2020, premiered on St Peter's Carlton Colville YouTube Channel

Psalm 150
Notes for a Sermon on Psalm 150 delivered to Gunton St Benedict's 16th February 2020

Psalm 46
Notes for a Sermon on Psalm 46 delivered to Gunton St Benedict's 15th March 2020

Romans 4:1-5,13-17
Notes for a Sermon on Romans 4:1-5,13-17 delivered to St Peter's 8th March 2020

Romans 5:12-19
Notes for a Sermon on Romans 5:12-19 delivered to St Peter's 1st March 2020

Sermon Notes - Matthew 13:31-36,44-52 (Psalm 119:129-136)
Sermon delivered by Mark Ellis on-line 26/07/2020 (Wrapped in a simple Morning Prayer)

Sermon Notes - Matthew 20:1-16
Amazing Grace! Sermon notes for St Benedict's Gunton 20th September 2020

12
This church website is powered by Church Edit